Bottas takes first F1 win in Russia

Valtteri Bottas has taken his first Formula 1 win today at the Russian grand prix just weeks after getting his first pole. Despite being on the second row of the grid it was the Finn who got the best start and led into turn 1 flying past both Ferrari's while team mate Hamilton lagged behind [...]


Honda to power Sauber from 2018

After months of speculation, Sauber have officially conformed they will be using Honda engines from 2018 on wards ending a long standing partnership between the Swiss outfit and Ferrari. The deal will see Sauber become a second team alongside Mclaren, despite rumours they could be switching back to Mercedes power next year. It will also [...]

Russian grand prix preview

Times - GMT+3 28 April: Practice 1 (11:00) / Practice 2 (15:00) 29 April: Practice 3 (12:00) / Qualifying (15:00) 30 April: Race (15:00) Track: Sochi Autodrome Location: Sochi, Russia First race: 2014 Laps: 53 Length: 5.848 km/ 3.633 m Fastest lap: 1:39.094 (Nico Rosberg, 2016) 2016 winner: Nico Rosberg Corners: 18 F1 returns to Russia this [...]

Mercedes top both Bahrain test days

After missing out on the win in Bahrain, Mercedes were once again on top of the time sheets in the following in-season tests. Day 1 The first day of the test saw Giovinazzi return to F1. This time in the Ferrari whilst Sebastian Vettel completed a special 2018 tyre test for Pirelli. Hamilton Piloted the [...]

Force India boss arrested in London

Force India owner Vijay Mallya was arrested on Tuesday, Metropolitan police confirmed. Indian police forwarded a formal request for him to be extradited from the UK on February 8. The 61 year old Indian was wanted on charges of fraud and conspiracy over a loan for his now defunct airline business 'Kingfisher airlines'. In a [...]

Bahrain grand prix preview

Times- GMT+3 14 April: Practice 1 (14:00) / Practice 2 (18:00) 15 April: Practice 3 (15:00) / Qualifying (18:00) 16 April: Race (18:00) Track: Bahrain international circuit Location: Sakhir, Bahrain First race: 2004 Laps: 57 Length: 5.412 km/ 3.362 m Fastest lap: 1:31.447 (Petro de la Rosa, 2005) 2016 winner: Nico Rosberg Corners: 15 The next round of the 2017 world [...]